Know your batteries

We measure quality

How to find your perfect (battery) match. Safety, performance, life time: Precise quality assessment and individual pricing of lithium-ion batteries drive the battery market. Anyone integrating new or used batteries into their products is challenged with a number of requirements. But how to select batteries in terms of quality to avoid rising costs, reputational damage and warranty claims? 

Even the use of just a few inadequate cells can lead to severe losses for projects and companies. In the end, our customers face two crucial questions: Does my supplier deliver cells of consistent quality? And: Does every cell I install really meet my requirements?

Safion GmbH
The challenge
Inferior cells

The performance and life time of a battery system is always determined by the weakest cell. Without precise knowledge of your cells, you cannot ensure consistent battery quality and, instead, risk performance issues, premature failures or even major accidents. Costly liability risks, warranty claims and recalls are the result.

Safion GmbH
The challenge
Reliable measurement systems

Due to errors in the production process, cells can differ considerably in quality and deviate from the manufacturer's specifications. Inferior cells produce significantly less power, age more quickly and pose a potential safety risk. However, current measurement systems are not capable of reliably determining the quality of every battery cell.

Safion GmbH
The solution
A new method of battery screening

With the help of the innovative Safion Online Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy (oEIS) measurement method, it is possible for the first time to predict the performance and service life of all lithium-ion cells precisely and within seconds. In this way, you can identify cells that would impair your battery system at an early stage.

Safion GmbH
The solution
Platform technology for your business

Our software sorts out inferior cells and prevents themn to find their way into the battery system. Since the entire delivery and assembly process is managed, monitored and documented by this comprehensive software, you will optimize your supplier management and strengthen your negotiating position.

Safion GmbH
The solution
Optimal cells means success

By selecting optimal cells, you increase the lifetime of your batteries by up to 75% and achieve maximum performance and safety. This paves the way to reliable, safe products and even completely new application possibilities for batteries.

Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy (EIS)

The method that sets new standards

0
second measuring time
0
simultaneous impedance measurements
> 0
measured cells
Safion GmbH Safion GmbH
Quality Assurance
Incoming goods inspection with ExaMight
Learn more

Ensure quality

Solution for your company

The quality of each individual cell is the foundation for the success of your batteries. By using the groundwork of our many years of research and the novel methods that we originated, we were able to develope a comprehensive platform technology that measures the performance and life time of your batteries within seconds. 

With their associated software suite, our devices can be integrated into your operation with a precise fit, minimal effort and for any cell design. Our modular system offers the right solution for every project or operating process.

ExaMight | All-in-one quality assurance system ExaMight | All-in-one quality assurance system
Safion GmbH Safion GmbH
Research & Development
Parameter identification with Inspectrum
Learn more

Battery modeling

Solution for your projects

Precise results in next to no time: Based on our unique onlineEIS measurement method, we have created a lean solution for the development sector that significantly simplifies the modeling of batteries and the characterization of their properties. 

The innovative combination of our Inspectrum devices and its matching software provides extremely fast, precise measurements as well as simple operation, and is also particularly cost-effective.

Inspectrum | Next generation of battery characterization Inspectrum | Next generation of battery characterization
Man in laboratory Man in laboratory

Partner & Projects

References

Safion GmbH
Jobs
Apply today
Development, production or sales: In order to make a real difference with our innovative measurement processes and solutions, we grow with people who have a hands-on attitude and share our hunger for new knowledge.
Who we are looking for
Safion GmbH
This is us
Who is Safion?
From development to production and integration to onboard diagnostics: We develop solutions for our customers along the entire battery value chain. After more than 10 years of interdisciplinary research, we still have only one thing in mind: the precise prediction of battery performance, life time and safety within seconds.
Learn more
info@safion.de

Know your batteries

Wir messen Qualität

Sicherheit, Performance, Lebensdauer: Präzise Qualitätsbewertung und individuelles Pricing von Lithium-Ionen Batterien bestimmen den Batteriemarkt. Jeder, der neue oder gebrauchte Batterien in seine Produkte einbaut, sieht sich mit einer Reihe von Anforderungen konfrontiert. Doch wie die Batterien hinsichtlich ihrer Qualität auswählen, um steigende Kosten, Reputationsschäden und Garantieansprüche zu vermeiden?

Bereits die Verwendung von nur wenigen unpassenden Zellen kann zu Verlusten für Projekte und Unternehmen führen. Am Ende stellen sich unseren Kunden zwei entscheidende Fragen: Erhalte ich von meinem Lieferanten Zellen in konstanter Qualität? Und: Erfüllt wirklich jede Zelle, die ich verbaue, meine Anforderungen?

Safion GmbH
Die Herausforderung
Minderwertige Zellen

Die Leistungsfähigkeit und Lebensdauer eines Batteriesystems wird immer durch die schwächste Zelle bestimmt. Ohne präzises Wissen über Ihre Zellen können Sie keine konstante Batteriequalität gewährleisten und riskieren Leistungseinbußen, frühzeitige Ausfälle oder sogar weitreichende Unfälle. Kostspielige Haftungsrisiken, Garantiefälle und Rückrufaktionen sind die Folge.

Safion GmbH
Die Herausforderung
Verlässliche Messsysteme

Durch Fehler im Produktionsprozess können sich Zellen stark in ihrer Qualität unterscheiden und von den Herstellerangaben abweichen. Minderwertige Zellen erbringen deutlich weniger Leistung, altern schneller und stellen ein potenzielles Sicherheitsrisiko dar. Allerdings sind aktuelle Messsysteme nicht dazu in der Lage, die Qualität jeder Batteriezelle verlässlich zu bestimmen.

Safion GmbH
Die Lösung
Battery Screening neu gedacht

Mithilfe des innovativen Safion oEIS-Messverfahrens ist es erstmals möglich, die Leistungsfähigkeit und Lebensdauer von allen Lithium-Ionen Zellen präzise und innerhalb von Sekunden zu prognostizieren. Auf diesem Weg identifizieren Sie frühzeitig Zellen, die Ihr Batteriesystem beeinträchtigen würden.

Safion GmbH
Die Lösung
Plattformtechnologie für den Betrieb

Minderwertige Zellen werden aussortiert und finden nicht den Weg in das Batteriesystem. Da der gesamte Lieferungs- und Montageprozess von einer umfangreichen Software verwaltet, überwacht und protokolliert wird, optimieren Sie Ihr Lieferantenmanagement und stärken Ihre Verhandlungsposition.

Safion GmbH
Die Lösung
Erfolg durch optimale Zellen

Durch die Auswahl von optimalen Zellen steigern Sie die Lebensdauer Ihrer Batterien um bis zu 75 % und erreichen das Maximum an Performance und Sicherheit. Das ebnet den Weg zu zuverlässigen, sicheren Produkten und sogar völlig neuen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Batterien.

Elektrochemische Impedanzspektroskopie (EIS)

WIR MESSEN INNOVATIV

0
Sekunde Messdauer
0
Simultane Impedanzmessungen
> 0
Vermessene Zellen
Safion GmbH Safion GmbH
Qualitätssicherung
Wareneingangskontrolle mit Examight
Mehr erfahren

Qualität sicherstellen

Lösung für Ihren Betrieb

Die Qualität jeder einzelnen Zelle ist das Fundament für den Erfolg Ihrer Batterien. Mit den Grundlagen unserer langjährigen Forschung und den daraus entstandenen neuartigen Verfahren haben wir eine umfassende Plattformtechnologie entwickelt, mit der die Performance und Lebensdauer Ihrer Batterien sekundenschnell erfasst werden.

Unsere Geräte mit der dazugehörigen Software Suite können passgenau, aufwandsminimal und für jedes Zelldesign in Ihrem Betrieb integriert werden. Mit unserem modularen System bieten wir die passende Lösung für jeden Betriebs- oder Projektprozess.

ExaMight | All-in-One Qualitätssicherungssystem ExaMight | All-in-One Qualitätssicherungssystem
Safion GmbH Safion GmbH
Forschung & Entwicklung
Parameteridentifikation mit Inspectrum
Mehr erfahren

Batterien modellieren

Lösung für Ihre Projekte

Per Knopfdruck zu präzisen Ergebnissen: Auf Basis unseres einzigartigen EIS-Messverfahrens haben wir eine schlanke Lösung für den Entwicklungsbereich geschaffen, welche die Modellierung von Batterien und die Charakterisierung ihrer Eigenschaften deutlich vereinfacht.

Die innovative Kombination unserer Inspectrum-Geräte mit der dazu passenden Software zeichnet sich durch extrem schnelle, präzise Messungen sowie einfache Bedienung aus und ist - ganz nebenbei - auch noch besonders kosteneffektiv.

Inspectrum | Nächste Generation der Batterie Charakterisierung Inspectrum | Nächste Generation der Batterie Charakterisierung
Mann im Labor Mann im Labor

Partner & Projekte

Referenzen

Safion GmbH
Stellenanzeigen
Jetzt bewerben
Entwicklung, Produktion oder Vertrieb: Um mit unseren innovativen Messverfahren und Lösungswegen wirklich etwas zu bewirken, wachsen wir mit Menschen, die leidenschaftliche Macher sind und unseren Hunger nach neuem Wissen teilen.
Jetzt bewerben
Safion GmbH
Das sind wir
Safion stellt sich vor
Von Entwicklung über Produktion und Integration bis hin zur Onboard-Diagnose: Wir entwickeln Lösungen für unsere Kunden entlang der gesamten Batteriewertschöpfungskette. Nach mehr als 10 Jahren interdisziplinärer Forschung haben wir nach wie vor nur eines im Sinn: Die sekundenschnelle und präzise Vorhersage der Leistungsfähigkeit, Lebensdauer und Sicherheit von Batterien.
Mehr erfahren
info@safion.de